PDA

View Full Version : Death Company Dreadnoughts in 6th Edition

Ogrelord
07-06-2012, 09:21 AM
I'm new to 40k (Although I have managed 4 games since 6th edition launched) and am building a Blood Angels force. I've noticed that in the BRB that Death Company Dreadnoughts are only listed as having 2 attacks rather than the 3 in the codex.
I cant see this in the FAQ's (it mentions referring to unit types and hull points but no change to profiles) so is this a misprint or have they had an attack removed? Mainly wondering so I can decide which version Im going to build.

kjolnir
07-06-2012, 09:52 AM
The Codex always trumps the BRB, so no fear, you still have a base of 3 attacks ;-)

DarkLink
07-06-2012, 11:39 AM
Actually, specific rule always trumps a less specific rule. That usually means the codex trumps the rulebook, but not always. Common misconception.

Moros
07-06-2012, 02:25 PM
They're useless anyway since they are ap 3 attacks with the blood talons - a huge oversite from GW imo

Nachodragon
07-06-2012, 02:44 PM
AP3 still slaughters most infantry in the game. Just not an easy button when it comes to other things.

DarkLink
07-06-2012, 02:55 PM
An oversight. Really? You think that when they specifically and intentionally nerfed every single power weapon in the game, that they should have un-nerfed on of the most stupid-good close combat weapons in the entire game? Same thing I've heard from every other army out there. "Oh, woe, my Banshees are only AP3, it must be a mistake on GW's part." "Oh, but GKs will be terrible against Terminators now, why GW?"

Get over yourselves, everyone. Power weapons are AP3 now. And that includes you along with everyone else.

rle68
07-06-2012, 06:51 PM
Actually, specific rule always trumps a less specific rule. That usually means the codex trumps the rulebook, but not always. Common misconception.

Can you provide an example? i cant think of one off the top of my head