View Full Version : Wrecked or Exploded
Saint_Anger
07-04-2012, 08:09 PM
Hi all,
Not sure if it's anywhere on the 6th rulebook. If I assault a rhino using a terminator with chainfist, and the result is penetrating hit with the result of Exploded. Assume the rhino's hull point is reduce to zero now, can I choose only wrecked result instead of the exploded? I don't want my terminator to get damged from Exploded.
Wildcard
07-04-2012, 08:22 PM
No. Explodes overrules wreck.
(can't remember where) but there was a line that ordered you to roll on the damage table if you penetrated, even when that hit would have already reduced the hullpoints to 0.
kjolnir
07-05-2012, 10:53 AM
Hi all,
Not sure if it's anywhere on the 6th rulebook. If I assault a rhino using a terminator with chainfist, and the result is penetrating hit with the result of Exploded. Assume the rhino's hull point is reduce to zero now, can I choose only wrecked result instead of the exploded? I don't want my terminator to get damged from Exploded.
Nope. You gotta eat the bomb you just set off ;-) Such is the brutal life a terminator with a chain fist.
Actually, it's the other way around. Hull points are removed before penetration results are rolled, and a vehicle that drops to zero hull points is wrecked immediately. If you remove the last hull point, by the time you get around to rolling damage results, there's no vehicle to roll against--nothing left to explode.
You can only explode a vehicle if you don't strip its last hull point.
EnglishInquisition
07-05-2012, 05:12 PM
Not true Bean-
Page 74/resolve damage/penetrating hit:
After deducting any Hull Points, roll a d6 for each shot that penetrated the vehicles armour.
Then clarifies - you must roll on the Vehicle Damage Table even if the vehicle loses sufficient Hull points to be wrecked...
Not true Bean-
Page 74/resolve damage/penetrating hit:
After deducting any Hull Points, roll a d6 for each shot that penetrated the vehicles armour.
Then clarifies - you must roll on the Vehicle Damage Table even if the vehicle loses sufficient Hull points to be wrecked...
Check the rules for the "Explodes!" damage result. Is specifies "vehicle." By the time you make that roll, there's no vehicle. There's only a wreck. No vehicle, no explosion, whether you roll on the table or not.
Check the rules for the "Explodes!" damage result. Is specifies "vehicle." By the time you make that roll, there's no vehicle. There's only a wreck. No vehicle, no explosion, whether you roll on the table or not.
Then clarifies - you must roll on the Vehicle Damage Table even if the vehicle loses sufficient Hull points to be wrecked...
This line "even if the vehicle loses sufficient Hull points to be wrecked" means you don't wreck the vehicle until after rolling, so you still have a vehicle to explode.
This line "even if the vehicle loses sufficient Hull points to be wrecked" means you don't wreck the vehicle until after rolling, so you still have a vehicle to explode.
It doesn't, actually, but I had missed that line, so I think you're probably right about the result, even if not the mechanism.
EnglishInquisition
07-05-2012, 06:13 PM
Direct quotes from the rulebook and quite clear- roll on the damage table even if reduced to a wreck by loss of hull points.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.