Dlatrex
05-01-2012, 08:07 PM
Forgive me if this has been previously discussed, but I could not find a ruling on quick search.
This could technically go for the Dispersed Beam of the Heat Ray as well: because the wording of Targeting Relay refers to a 'target' unit, does this mean if a secondary unit is also hit, it would *not* generate TL attacks against it in the same shooting phase?
In the case of the shredder, this is taken to the nth by asking: If it scatters of the original target, but does score hit(s) against a different target, are the subject to the targeting relay rules?
This could technically go for the Dispersed Beam of the Heat Ray as well: because the wording of Targeting Relay refers to a 'target' unit, does this mean if a secondary unit is also hit, it would *not* generate TL attacks against it in the same shooting phase?
In the case of the shredder, this is taken to the nth by asking: If it scatters of the original target, but does score hit(s) against a different target, are the subject to the targeting relay rules?