PDA

View Full Version : What fantasy events would you like to see from Black Library in the future?

pgarfunkle
04-30-2012, 02:05 PM
Taking inspiration from Levitas' topic in the 40k background boards (shamelessly pinching lol) I'm asking what events would you like to see more of from Black Library or perhaps it's not events you crave but specific topics.

As someone who is starting a wood elves army I would to see more from their perspective (looking forward to the book about Orion by the way) particularly their origin, changing from the Asur to the Asrai. I'm hoping that the time of legend series is heading in this direction.

I'd also like to see more from Chris Wraight about mages like his masters of magic book I think he portrayed the dangers of human magic in warhammer really well.

So how about you?

ElectricPaladin
04-30-2012, 02:33 PM
I'm pretty new to this game as well, but I can say that I would love to read more from the Lizardmen perspective. I know that a lot of Lizardmen aren't really people in the same way that humans, dwarves, elves, and so on are, but some are. Skinks are basically people, Kroxigors are kind of dumb people, and Slaan are people, albeit ones with a weird sense of time and space. A book of Lizardmen fiction would be awesome.

Mr.Pickelz
04-30-2012, 03:17 PM
I would like to see a more in depth look into the dwarven wars, against chaos, elves, etc...
Showcasing the use of runes and dwarven technology vs Chaos magic and mutation poses a lot of cool imagery possibilities. :D

Edit: Also showing how the high elves command Dragons would be a cool story.

pgarfunkle
04-30-2012, 03:31 PM