PDA

View Full Version : Ewww stinky noob tau player!

Urza8188
03-23-2012, 08:34 PM
Hello My name is Dank and i Am a noob. Whats worse is I am a noob that is in love with Tau/Tyranids and am not really interested in space marines at all. Ive been playing 40k casually learning the game on Vassal for a few months now and have barely played the game IRL due to a lock of models. I received a gift from a friend last Christmas of a little better than 1k of tau models that I am currently painting so i can eventually hit up my local hobby shop for some real games.

If anyone lives in the CT area and wants to play or has Vassal and would like to contact me for some easy wins ;) feel free to hit me up on skype(misharo8188), or drop me a message here, I could use the practice. Additionally If anyone is interested in trades I have a few tau/tyranid units i don't plan on using in the near future that i would be willing to part with for something i need for my current lists.

Thanks for reading, hope i get some responses :)

Dirinel
03-24-2012, 05:46 AM
Welcome to the forum! If you want to organize some games on Vassal i know of this section in heresy fourms:
http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=91
Hope this helps, have a nice gaming.

Kro
03-25-2012, 01:27 AM
Welcome! and tau aren't stinky, more like .. crunchy :D with garlic!

Urza8188
03-26-2012, 05:27 AM
Welcome to the forum! If you want to organize some games on Vassal i know of this section in heresy fourms:
http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=91
Hope this helps, have a nice gaming.

man doesnt look like anyones posted on there in a while lol

Urza8188
03-26-2012, 05:28 AM
Welcome! and tau aren't stinky, more like .. crunchy :D with garlic!

at least i can deter vampire attacks?

LordGrise
03-26-2012, 08:12 AM
Meh, we Tau have blue blood, so vampires (at least Imperial-origin ones) wouldn't be interested...