PDA

View Full Version : How do you deal with eHaley??!

Kasil
03-19-2012, 01:59 PM
Whatever faction you play, how do you deal with eHaley? Her feat alone is such a hurdle!

muffinman331
03-19-2012, 03:03 PM
Whatever faction you play, how do you deal with eHaley? Her feat alone is such a hurdle!

I am not an expert in facing eHaley, since she normally kills me. Also, I have only played against her 2 times. I have gone and asked for advice on various forums though, and this is a summary of their advice:

1. do your best to avoid handing the game over on a plate. meaning try to avoid giving a turn where her feat will affect all of your models at once on a critical turn. If you can put pressure on her early, you may be able to force her to feat early when it isn't a critical turn just to protect herself. or keep yourself spaced out away from threats that can capitalize on her feat. Really it's not too different than other feats that cause a basically wasted turn (eDenny, Saeryn, etc). know it's coming and minimize your losses

2. bring more shooting. if a large portion of your army (or even just a few strong units) can deal damage from range, the feat doesn't hurt you quite as much. a melee army will have to move and attack, which means her feat is crippling. a shooty army is ok sacrificing movement on most models to shoot her army for a turn. shooting models also tend to rely less on order of activation (don't need to stack movement buffs, STR buffs, pathfinder, etc, etc).

3. Get rid of her arc nodes ASAP. this is true with many casters, but Haley is really dangerous while her arc ndoe is running around. it should be a priority target, even if you have to sacrifice something or get out of position to do it. TK all over the place is hard to deal with, but it has a very short range without an arc node...

That's all I have, without more details on what armies/casters you have used against her

under
03-19-2012, 08:34 PM