PDA

View Full Version : Dark wolves KillZone list assistance?

prof.cephalopod
03-08-2012, 09:16 PM
Okay so as I've stated a few times before I'm just getting back into things with some small scale games.
KillZone seems as though it would be awesome and I've played all the other small scale stuff I'm getting back into like mordheim and combat patrol, it's just I'm totally new to killZone so have no idea where to go with a list.

I play space wolves ( specifically skyrar's dark wolves)

I've got lists galore some really well rounded mostly consisting of grey hunters and such but at my heart I just want to hit things in the face so I really want to squeeze a thunder wolf cav. guy into the team but I'm just not sure it's viable.

And, most if not all of my lists end up having like 5-7 dudes tops and this seems kind of light.

To clarify this is at the standard 250 pts

Any thoughts help or advice would be greatly appreciated guys.

bethor
03-08-2012, 09:45 PM
Wolves tend to do pretty well in killzone, and you can't really go wrong. That being said, I have a buddy who runs several wolfguard with frostblade or fist, and combiweapons. If he doesnt kill it, he shoots it up. Throwing in a long fang can also be fun.

prof.cephalopod
03-09-2012, 07:41 AM
So another question then what priority should I put on the killZone special equipment and skills and such?

As in I think in my current list I've let myself 50 pts to spend and about 6 dudes

bethor
03-09-2012, 09:10 AM
50 points for six guys is pretty good. You want to be careful not to up your per model cost too much, but the 5 point upgrades are usually a pretty good bargain.

prof.cephalopod
03-15-2012, 11:20 PM