PDA

View Full Version : Grey knights 1500 Tourny List

Prison Love
02-04-2012, 12:01 AM
I have enough Grey knights to make any list I can think of but I am unable to think of what one to use. I wanted some advice on what list would be the best for a tourny. I am a well experienced player and have won the last 7 out of the 10 tournaments I have attended. I am new to Grey Knights but Have Space Wolves, Blood Angels and Eldar so im not new to Warhammer 40k.

List 1: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Draigo

Libby with Shrouding, Santucary and Might of Titan

Vindicare Assassin

10 paladins 1 hammers, 1 MC hammer, sword, staff, halberd, MC halberd, PSY sword, PSY MC sword, PSY halberd, PSY MC halberd

1 paladin Halberd

1 Paladin Halberd

PSYfleman Dread

List 2: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Draigo

10 purifiers 1 hammer 5 halberds 4 PSY

10 paladins 1 hammers, 1 MC hammer, sword, staff, halberd, MC halberd, PSY sword, PSY MC sword, PSY halberd, PSY MC halberd

5 man strike squad 1 hammer 3 swords PSY (stay back and hold the fort and Warp Quake is nice

PSYfleman Dread

List 3: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Draigo

5 man strike squad 1 hammer 3 swords PSY (stay back and hold the fort and Warp Quake is nice

10 man Interceptor Squad with 2 hammers 6 swords and 2 PSY

PSYfleman Dread

So the question is what one do people think would do best as a all comers Tourny list. The tourny's I go to have a good variety of lists so you never know what you are gonna see but all of them have some very solid players.

so List 1, 2 or 3 or scrap em and start over and come up with something else.

DarkLink
02-04-2012, 01:13 AM
I'm assuming you mean 5 and 10 Paladins in the second list, not two squads of 10? Since that would put you well over the points limit...

At this points level a Librarian plus Driago is too many points in characters and not enough bodies, plus I don't believe in single Paladins, so I'd scratch the first list.