PDA

View Full Version : Dark Eldar 1750 List

Caldria
12-23-2011, 05:41 PM
Hi there, I'm new to both Warhammer Tabletop and Dark Eldar, and would love some advice on my first list.

I'd like to try keep it feeling "elite" (i.e no weird fleshy creatures and haemonculi).
I had originally thought of having an all Kabal army, though I think I like the wyches too much to lose them.

Here is the list so far:

HQ:

Archon - Huskblade, Venom Blade, Soul Trap, Clone Field, Combat Drugs, Ghostplate Armour - 150
Succubus - Agonizer - 85

TROOPS:

9 Wyches - Hekatrix(Agonizer), Shardnet and Impaler, Haywire Grenades / Raider - Shock Prow, Flickerfield - 223
10 Kabalite Warriors - Blaster, Splinter Cannon / Raider - Splinter Racks, Flickerfield - 195
10 Kabalite Warriors - Blaster, Splinter Cannon / Raider - Splinter Racks, Flickerfield - 195

ELITES:

9 Bloodbrides - 3 Shardnet and Impalers, Haywire Grenades / Raider - Shock Prow, Flickerfield - 240
\\3 Trueborn - 2 Dark Lances / Venom - 2 Splinter Cannons - 151

FAST ATTACK:

3 Reavers - Heat Lance - 78
\\5 Scourges - 2 Haywire Blasters - 130

HEAVY SUPPORT:

1 Ravager - Flickerfields - 115

FINAL POINTS: 1740 (Trueborn)
FINAL POINTS: 1719 (Scourges)

The trueborn and scourges would replace each other.
Though I'm not a big fan of the scourges, I've noticed that there isnt much that is viable to replace them to do their job as well as they do it.

Thanks in advance for any advice or suggestions.

thecactusman17
12-23-2011, 07:12 PM
Dark lances in the venom are a poor choice, unless you want them to sit in terrain whole the venom runs off. Clip off the end (magnetize if you really want them) and play them as blasters.

In addition to haywire blasters, regular old splinter cannons are also a great option on scourges and allow for extra mobility and range vs infantry.

thecactusman17
12-23-2011, 08:06 PM
Whoops, double post. Sorry folks!

Caldria
12-24-2011, 02:58 PM