PDA

View Full Version : Ramming a Monolith??



The Twilight Fade
11-13-2011, 09:59 AM
Going to be playing a game against orks and wanting to avoid dethrollas. Now can a monolith take a dodge save against a tank shock?

"Heavy" is a new rule for skimmers and not mentioned in the 5th ed ruleset, now the monolith is very ponderous but as it stands it seems to be able to get the dodge save. Curious as to what you people think on this?

Tynskel
11-13-2011, 10:37 AM
Yes.

However, the Monolith is a skimmer, and can use the 4+ dodge.

By the way-- the monolith is a tank, and can Ram, too!

AbusePuppy
11-13-2011, 12:29 PM
The skimmer dodge save is a 3+, not a 4+, but otherwise correct. The Heavy rule does not affect that at all.

If you want, just assume that it's the 66% chance that the Orks will fail to Dukes of Hazzard off of whatever terrain is nearby and miss the darn thing.