PDA

View Full Version : New Adventurer

Dont-Be-Haten
09-01-2011, 01:40 PM
Hello all, I guess I don't have much to say here other than I am new to table top playing an I am getting into War Hammer Fantasy Battle. I tried posting a thread in the fantasy tactics but it didn't send, so I posted it again only to read a super fast notice that says it has to be passed by a moderator, Am I going to have to wait until said mod gets on and looks over my post before I can get any advice? That seems a little irratating. Oh well New to the forum, and to table top Hope to get some advice soon and good gaming! GG
-DBH

Emerald Rose Widow
09-02-2011, 11:25 AM
it happened to me for like the first 10 posts than it went to normal posting, nothing to worry about. Welcome to the hobby and the board though, and I hope you come to enjoy warhammer as much as i have.

Dont-Be-Haten
09-02-2011, 08:53 PM
Hey Emmy! Thanks for the reply! So I totally posted the same epic thread like 4 times, before I realized that I could get in trouble for it. So do I just need to post like 10 more threads before I can just go straight into my cravings for knowledge on Fantasy Battle? I realize that state-side Fantasy is on the lower end of popularity, and 40k is all the rage. I just love the aspect of fantasy, robots and plasma grenades of 40k (no offense to 40k vets or the like) just doesn't seem appealing to me.

I really have researched it before hand and I'm stoked about starting up my first army; I've painted a few fantasy models and totally ready to deal out and take the punishment of seasoned armies :)

-DBH

doom-kitten
09-03-2011, 12:36 AM
Hey hope you enjoy the game and what army you playing? Or have you not chosen yet?

Dont-Be-Haten
09-03-2011, 01:06 AM