PDA

View Full Version : Where do you paint?

snikrot
08-27-2011, 06:38 PM
i was just wondering where do most people have there paint/hobby area and how do you organize it. i usually work at my desk and as yoe can see it is very cluttered. BTW if anybody wants to share pics of there setup or links to some good organizers it would be great.

fuzzbuket
08-28-2011, 02:27 AM
fuzz's painting story

started painting in the lounge:
as a painting noob i used enamel paints, shook one too hard.
parents not happy

then painted in bedroom
desk got all painty
parents not happy

parents decide that we need a new garage
old garage converted into fuzz painting room
fuzz happy

the end :) (aww)

and for pics? http://fuzzbuket.blogspot.com/2011/03/my-work-deskwips.html

-fuzz

eldargal
08-28-2011, 02:56 AM
We have a painting room above the gaming bunker in the cellar, I paint there.

UltramarineFan
08-28-2011, 03:51 AM
fuzz's painting story

started painting in the lounge:
as a painting noob i used enamel paints, shook one too hard.
parents not happy

-fuzz

Ah yes, I've done the spill-paint-on-carpet-trick. I still paint in the dining room but put plastic covers over the table and floor around me. Sometimes paint in my bedroom too

Sister Rosette Soulknyt
08-28-2011, 04:20 AM
At my desk surrounded by my SoB and Arbite miniatures that are in need of a case to store them. Lots of anime and right next to my pc, quit cozy actually.

fade_74
08-28-2011, 09:28 AM
I am lucky enough to have a big room upstairs that is all mine. 4 tall 5 shelf units for minis and terrain. A 7 x 4 table for gaming. Several smaller hanging shelves for works in progress etc. My painting desk, and another desk for my computer. Here is a pic of my painting area.

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n248/Fade_13/DSC00409.jpg

Deadlift
08-28-2011, 10:32 AM