View Full Version : Painting trouble

snikrot
08-21-2011, 09:25 AM
when the new DE codex came out i decided to update all my models and i started painting them a few weeks ago now for some reason i cant seem to get them to look good. i have never hade trouble painting anything before to at least tabletop quality but ne matter how long i spend on one model it just ends up looking kinda funky at the end. so i was just wondering if this has happend to other people where there are some models or an army you just cant seem to get painted right?

fuzzbuket
08-21-2011, 10:47 AM
what colours are you using it could be a contrast issue.or it could be too many colours?

i was just painting a scourge and i havent had any problems (apart from glueing the wings on befor painting)

-fuzz

p.s. merchiter red+ chaos black, then blended up to bone looks awsome on DE armour!

rogue.trader.voril
08-21-2011, 11:10 AM
Throughout the five editions I have played and painted almost every army. I only started playing DE recently (since the new minis have been out), and while I think they are some of the best miniatures GW has ever put out, they have got me stuck in a painting block. In the last two years (or so) I have painted most days, even if it's only for 15 minutes... I've been trying to get a simple color scheme (black, bronze, and red) to work on them seems nearly impossible right now. I haven't painted in almost a month.

Maybe it's just another way the DE torment the human race ;)

snikrot
08-21-2011, 11:14 AM
i am useing a dark blue with a scab red highlight i dont really think the colors are a problem its just that my figures look messy and un finished and i have never had the problem before. i have tried 4 differnt paint schemes and i just cant find one that fits

fuzzbuket
08-21-2011, 12:08 PM