PDA

View Full Version : Help against the Knights!

The Twilight Fade
07-30-2011, 04:45 AM
I've been playing 40k for a few years now and recently got into Eldar, now I have been having some reasonable success with them as i've found their mech to be quite durable especially when fortuned but grey knights just bring the hammer down with firepower cos what the rifleman dreads dont kill the psycannons make mince out of.

Now it may just be me and there may be something i'm doing wrong but mech doesn't hold up against them and in my experience "foot-dar" isn't durable enough to shrug off so much stormbolter fire.

Are there any tactics that you guys have been using that can help a failing Eldar player out, Strong points against are runes of warding just cos they screw around with their ability to pass tests but other than that I just find that there is too much anti-infantry and anti-mech automatically built in to the army that psychic tests aren't needed.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

Denied
07-30-2011, 08:27 AM
So I am a former Eldar, current Grey Knights player :-P Things I would make sure of when playing GK your first HQ should always be Eldrad (honestly I don't think there is a Eldar list that doesn't have this). He comes pre equipped with the Runes of Warding and witnessing. Runes of Warding are essential when attacking Grey Knights it greatly increases their chance to fail Fortitude, hammerhand, and forceweapon activation. Aside from that I would just work on my target focus. I assume you are running Wave serpents loaded with Dire Avengers and doing the classic dancy Eldar thing of run up shoot up run away. The only suggestions I have is to bring as many Bright lances as possible to pop open any Rhinos/ Razorbacks as they will be the main transports used and to put hurt on the psifile dreads.