PDA

View Full Version : Two questions

WereWolf_nr
06-29-2011, 03:55 PM
Foreword:
I am new to Warmachine and I am still getting the various books and reading them and understanding all of the mechanics. I plan on using a line of warjacks supported by a choir (or two) and something to help repair any critical issues. I will, of course, refine my tactics as I get more experience at the game.

I know various factions have an engineer type unit that can repair warjacks; what is the Protectorate equivalent?

And are they worth it?

scrap square
06-29-2011, 04:20 PM
Yes, there something like engineer

1 point

All win

WereWolf_nr
06-29-2011, 04:22 PM
What is the unit called? So I can order some.

scrap square
06-29-2011, 04:43 PM
http://privateerpress.com/warmachine/gallery/the-protectorate-of-menoth/solos/protectorate-vassal-mechanik

scrap square
06-29-2011, 04:46 PM
What is the unit called? So I can order some.

http://privateerpress.com/warmachine/gallery/the-protectorate-of-menoth/solos/protectorate-vassal-mechanik

Kieranator K82
06-29-2011, 05:55 PM
Vassal Mechanik (solo)

scrap square
06-29-2011, 06:28 PM
wow wtf it wouldnt let me post

Kovnik Obama
06-29-2011, 07:41 PM
wow wtf it wouldnt let me post

Thats called 'failing' :p

back on topic...

And for 1 pts, they are 'worth it'. Weither or not they buy back that point will be entirely situationnal. Lots of jacks (heavy and light) go from 'withtout a scratch' to 'totalled' within a turn.

I guess it comes down to the points you have available. If you have a Reckoner or a Vanquisher in your list, it'll almost always be more profitable to bring one Vassal instead of 2 mechaniks.

WereWolf_nr
06-30-2011, 10:15 AM
If you have a Reckoner or a Vanquisher in your list
I do have some

it'll almost always be more profitable to bring one Vassal instead of 2 mechaniks.
I assume you are referring to the solo, Vassal of Menoth? I'll look it up when I get home.

Kovnik Obama
06-30-2011, 03:57 PM