PDA

View Full Version : Daytona Beach, Fl Warhammer 40k Players?

house_cawdor
05-11-2011, 02:21 PM
Anyone live near the Daytona Beach Area? Just wanted to make those who play aware that Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University students (like me) play 40k on Saturdays! If interested PM me!

lobster-overlord
05-11-2011, 08:46 PM
They actually let you in? I thought you were destined for DBCC!

You got anyone down there playing Necromunda? We're about one week away from resurrecting it for a summer campaign.

house_cawdor
05-12-2011, 11:55 AM
They actually let you in? I thought you were destined for DBCC!

You got anyone down there playing Necromunda? We're about one week away from resurrecting it for a summer campaign.

Ha! I have been at Riddle for 3 years, going on the 4th. Nobody does anything around much. Josh and luke play at a "store" in S. Daytona that is like a shack and about 100 degrees. I can't do it lol.

JoeyMangz
05-12-2011, 12:14 PM
Im a grad student at ERAU and have been looking for warhammer players for a while now. I mainly play warhammer fantasy, but do have warhammer 40k imperial army as well, just not too familiar with the 40k rules. Where/when do you play on saturdays?

house_cawdor
05-12-2011, 02:45 PM
Joey: Find me on Facebook - Phil Koelker, I will add you to the Gamer's Guild Group for Riddle. Typically we play on the flight deck - unfortunately since it is summer it will be tough to get people together

Defenestratus
05-12-2011, 03:14 PM
Can you guys put all of the available GW Fliers in the wind tunnel and ascertain which one is most likely to actually achieve controlled flight? :P

DrLove42
05-12-2011, 04:00 PM
Can you guys put all of the available GW Fliers in the wind tunnel and ascertain which one is most likely to actually achieve controlled flight? :P

As someone who holds a masters degree in Aeronautical engineering I can simply say....none of them