PDA

View Full Version : Iron Warriors?

tylerparker
04-05-2011, 08:49 PM
hey guys I am pretty new at this but my friend has convinced me to get into 40k and he gave me some of his old codexs so that i could read up and and get an army i really like so i have a few questions. I like night lords and iron warriors and would like to start them so i bout some chaos space marine troops and talked to my buddy again and he said that the blood angels codex would represent the nightlords better and that i should probably look for another codex iron warriors like the regular space marines codex or space wolves. is that true? i was just hopping to get yalls input

wkz
04-05-2011, 09:17 PM
Check out BOLS's front page, it has a nice article on "Count-as" (vs the very much hated "Proxying"). Go on, read that. We'll wait :D

wittdooley
04-05-2011, 09:24 PM
No one is going to begrudge you for running a Counts As Blood Angels Night Lords army. Not a single person. If you read Aaron Dembski Bowden's Night Lords books, you'll also see there are plenty of Night Lords that aren't afflicted by any Chaos Gods..

So yeah, Go for Night Lords.

JxKxR
04-05-2011, 09:30 PM
Blood Angels= Night lords, Space Marines= Iron Warriors, or Space wolves, but to represent the Iron warriors I would go with Codex Space Marines.

wkz
04-05-2011, 09:44 PM
Done reading that BOLS article? Welcome back.

Now, the sad truth is the C:CSM (that's net-speak for Codex:Chaos Space Marines) is a poor poor shadow of itself: it is still quite a good 4th edition codex, just that it suffers from 2 major problems:
- 4th edition codexes cannot compare to 5th edition codexes, especially with all the "power-ramping" 5th edition brings to the table.