Wildcard
03-30-2011, 04:48 PM
First of all, i do not own any Space Marine Codexes, so i cannot be sure how these 'issues' may have been worded in those.. However, here are few points I find a bit odd (and cos i know the problems will rise out in the following week(s) in our gaming group) :)
-p.33: Rhino and Razorback TRANSPORT: -- Neither vehicle can carry models in Terminator armour
-p.36: Landraider, it doesn't say anywhere on the rules that it can transport Terminators, yet we all know LRs can do that.
-p37: Stormraven, Only thing regarding transporting is the statement that it can carry jump infantry(and dreadnought) , unlike other transports.
-p51: Inquisitorial Chimera, does not state that cannot transport terminators.
So..
As it is stated only in the case of Rhino and Razorback that these transports can't transport terminators,
can Terminators be transported in the other vehicles ( Land Raider, Stormraven, Chimera)?
Also, about the general use of transports: (i know its Errated for other Codexes - however in different ways imo)
Who are eligible and for what transports after they have been placed on the table and game has started?
Could i take 3x Inquisitorial Henchmen and Chimera for them and on the first turn dump them out of the transport and put a purgation squad with 4x psilencer or 4x psycannon inside?
Cheers!
PS. I made some hasty notes from the book, so the pages might be a wrong, but don't let it bother you :)
-p.33: Rhino and Razorback TRANSPORT: -- Neither vehicle can carry models in Terminator armour
-p.36: Landraider, it doesn't say anywhere on the rules that it can transport Terminators, yet we all know LRs can do that.
-p37: Stormraven, Only thing regarding transporting is the statement that it can carry jump infantry(and dreadnought) , unlike other transports.
-p51: Inquisitorial Chimera, does not state that cannot transport terminators.
So..
As it is stated only in the case of Rhino and Razorback that these transports can't transport terminators,
can Terminators be transported in the other vehicles ( Land Raider, Stormraven, Chimera)?
Also, about the general use of transports: (i know its Errated for other Codexes - however in different ways imo)
Who are eligible and for what transports after they have been placed on the table and game has started?
Could i take 3x Inquisitorial Henchmen and Chimera for them and on the first turn dump them out of the transport and put a purgation squad with 4x psilencer or 4x psycannon inside?
Cheers!
PS. I made some hasty notes from the book, so the pages might be a wrong, but don't let it bother you :)