PDA

View Full Version : Black Templars Recruitment.

TheBlackKnight
02-28-2011, 11:41 PM
Greetings Brothers, I am new to the Eternal Crusade. I just had a quick question. I was reading Damnation Crusade, and read about Neophyte Raclaw's recruitment trials. This seems to be somewhat different from what is described on this very website, and to a small extent in Helsreach. So do Black Templar recruitment trials consist of physical and mental screening, then undisclosed "testing" to be claimed by an Initiate? I was also curious: what happens to the failed aspirants? I heard that they undergo servitor conversion. Is this the case? And for what reason?

Thank you, my Brothers and fellow Crusaders.

imperialsavant
03-01-2011, 12:57 AM
Greetings Brothers, I am new to the Eternal Crusade. I just had a quick question. I was reading Damnation Crusade, and read about Neophyte Raclaw's recruitment trials. This seems to be somewhat different from what is described on this very website, and to a small extent in Helsreach. So do Black Templar recruitment trials consist of physical and mental screening, then undisclosed "testing" to be claimed by an Initiate? I was also curious: what happens to the failed aspirants? I heard that they undergo servitor conversion. Is this the case? And for what reason?

Thank you, my Brothers and fellow Crusaders.

;) G'day BK!
I think you have summed it up pretty well.
BT Neophytes are screened to ensure no Pyscher traits or taints & if an asperant suvives the rigorous testing & enhancements but is not considered suitable he can be accepted as a serf who will assist the Crusaders of if impaired would be lobotomised & turned into a servitor.

Fellend
03-01-2011, 01:22 AM
Welcome to the Eternal Crusade Brother.