PDA

View Full Version : Warmachine 35pts Khador

Cryl
11-29-2010, 06:01 AM
I'm fairly new to warmachine but having spent the last few weeks reading through rules and playing some starter games I've decided to play Khador and have come up, based on reading the rules and lots of internet, with a 35 point list to build up to

pVlad + wardog
Drago
Juggernaut

Koldun Lord
Destroyer

Widowmakers (4)
Great Bears of Gallowswood
Greylord Ternion

my plan is to use the Koldun Lord to marshal the Destroyer and use that as fire support with the widowmakers allowing a blob of Vlad, Drago, the juggernaut, great bears and the greylords to advance under cover of the greylords blizzards, pop the feat and kill stuff in the face... at least that's the plan - like I say I'm new to this so there's bound to be loads of things that would cripple this list in seconds so I'd welcome comments / criticisms etc

thetallest
11-29-2010, 01:42 PM
That's along the lines of what I was planning on putting together for a Khador force before I got distracted by Circle of Orboros. Keep in mind that with that list you are running very few models - any losses will certainly hurt. I would almost be inclined to drop one of the jacks and aim to add in some infantry.

scadugenga
11-30-2010, 07:01 PM
You've got a rock hard in your face melee-centric list, but you're definitely weak on screening ability and susceptible to a mobile ranged army.

Cygnar casters would go a long way to shutting this army down, when played right.

Cryl
12-01-2010, 04:37 AM
I was thinking that Vlads Wind Wall combined with BLizzard would go some way towards making it easier to get the brick up the field, any suggestions on how else I can increase my chances of getting to punching range?