PDA

View Full Version : what does codex dark eldar tell us about the next eldar dex

davel
11-13-2010, 02:56 AM
I'm a eldar veteran and in the words of anakin skywalker " I will not turn to the dark side". so I'm looking through the dark ekdar dex with an eye on what it tells us about the eldar.

as an eldar player we have had to accept that DE are faster but flimsier.

also new codexs tend to keep rules that have worked well in the past with out breaking the. the reavers over passing rule won't break the game as several units have similar abilities ( deff copters) and of course feel no pain.

and you can't do dark eldar without looking at eldar.

Firsrt warriors vs guardians. Well the book fluff makes it clear that the warriors spend their lives fighting to get on these raids. So it makes sense that their stats match that of aspect warriors with rubbish armor. So this means guardian stats are going to stay the same (comparatively rubbish due to not fighting all the time) there There are more Dark eldar than eldar think. So the warriors large squad size would be a good indication of eldar guardian size.
guardians do need some improvement so I would hope more heavy weapons for larger squads. guardian vs warrior not much has changed. the poison makes little odds to a guardian ( though wraith constructs will suffer). warriors have gone up in points, but warriors power through pain is a bargain if they can kill something.

quins is interesting. with previous dex the warriors were perceived to be better than guardians yet the same points. gav thorpe answered this with the eldar esq wisdom of " the points represent the value of thetroop to the army " and this satisfied us for five min. so when we went to ask what that actually meant he had escaped out the fire exit.