View Full Version : Dark Eldar Aethersails question
DillDough
11-12-2010, 04:47 PM
If a DE skimmer moves 12" + the additional aethersails move and becomes immobilized does it count as a flat out movement? (crash on immobilization)
BuFFo
11-12-2010, 05:03 PM
If a DE skimmer moves 12" + the additional aethersails move and becomes immobilized does it count as a flat out movement? (crash on immobilization)
No. You only go flat out by going flat out with the vehicle's normal movement. Extra movement is just extra movement.
Tynskel
11-12-2010, 06:21 PM
Awesome Name! Dill Dough. Great play on words.
DillDough
11-12-2010, 06:47 PM
BuFFo: Thank you for that, I couldn't find it in the rules
Tynskel: Thank you as well, I certainly thought it was funny. Hearing peoples' reactions has definitely been the best part.
BuFFo
11-12-2010, 07:40 PM
Ah, I didn't even realize your name was a joke on pickles and baking goods.
Funny!
DillDough
11-12-2010, 07:45 PM
In all honesty I'd never have made that connection... truthfully, that's my name "cause my name's Dillon and I makes the money"
eldargal
11-12-2010, 07:48 PM
You would be right at home at our local artisan bakery. They sell poppyc*cks*, cream pies** and highly innapropriately shaped spotted dick***. I think letting two twenty two year old boys own a bakery should be a crime.
*poppy seed covered breadsticks
**tarlets filled with caramel and covered in whipped cream. Actually really, really good.
***http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spotted_dick for the 'mericans.
DillDough
11-12-2010, 07:54 PM
That is truly amazing! I was laughing unbelievably hard when I read this... and while it may not be the most appropriate of business models, at the very least it's an absolute stroke of genius.
Mizzrym
11-12-2010, 07:56 PM
so what I'm reading here is with aethersails I could move 12" +2d6" and still disembark+ run+assault? that sounds absolutely crazy!
scadugenga
11-12-2010, 07:59 PM
so what I'm reading here is with aethersails I could move 12" +2d6" and still disembark+ run+assault? that sounds absolutely crazy!
Nope--aethersails specifically states you cannot disembark the turn you use them.
@eldargal: You cheeky Brits...so seemingly staid and proper, and then you come up with things like that... ;)
eldargal
11-12-2010, 08:00 PM
Yep, they do a roaring trade, too. Very high quality product. Of course, my brothers make me go and do the orders. Asking for seven cream pies and a dozen poppyc*cks is just so much fun.:mad:
That is truly amazing! I was laughing unbelievably hard when I read this... and while it may not be the most appropriate of business models, at the very least it's an absolute stroke of genius.
Nope, can't shoot or disembark that turn if you roll the 2D6.
so what I'm reading here is with aethersails I could move 12" +2d6" and still disembark+ run+assault? that sounds absolutely crazy!
DillDough
11-12-2010, 08:11 PM
Yes I can imagine all sorts of hilarious and awkward moments/discussions have come from the pastry names. :D
BuFFo
11-12-2010, 11:43 PM
That is truly amazing! I was laughing unbelievably hard when I read this... and while it may not be the most appropriate of business models, at the very least it's an absolute stroke of genius.
Ha... Your name is a sex toy, and you said stroke...
DillDough
11-13-2010, 08:34 AM
Very clever sir. I applaud that.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.